Lookoutlady’s Marsh


Laughter
October 9, 2008, 9:40 am
Filed under: church, Friends, God, grateful, Life

fail owned pwned picturesYep, this has been my week.

We did have a good time at choir last night.  I sing tenor as do 2 other women and generally that is considered a “man’s” part.  The director of the choir will refer to the tenor and bass parts with a “ok, men now…”.  Last night we females used our music to hide the fact we had stuck mustaches under our noses.  The rest of the choir noticed our addition and were having a hard time singing, the director did not look up from the music sheet until about half way through, at which point we all dissolved into laughter.  I had tears of laughter in my eyes the rest of the way and when we had gone into the sanctuary to sing the song for Sunday, I messed up and sang send instead of tend in the “Here I Am Lord” arrangement, you know “I will tend the poor and lame.”  That so tickled the tenor next to me he could not get it back together to finish the song.

Thank you, Lord for laughter! 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

