Lookoutlady’s Marsh


Things go to s**t
October 7, 2008, 1:46 pm
Filed under: Family, God, home, Life

….”Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life…Give your entire attention to what God is doing right now, and don’t get worked up about what may or may not happen tomorrow. God will help you deal with whatever hard things come up when the time comes.”

 

It is only Tuesday and this week so far is chaos.  I really need to take the above to mind and soul.

My car is deader than a couch on a sandbar for 10 years.  It is now back in my garage and a new computer has been ordered…week to 10 days.  Thankfully I’m able to use Mother’s car.  This occurred yesterday morning as I was trying to head to work and since it was Monday by my parent’s house to drop of Knottie, since I had class.  Called HWB when car would not start and he was already gone, called Dad, he came and picked us up, dropped him and Knottie at his house taking Mom’s car to get to work.  Afternoon and Dad calls and tells me he took car to Sears for a new battery and when it was replaced all electrical thingys quit working, causing Sears guy to shrug and say “oops”.  Dad then took car to dealership and learned it was “probably” computer-none in stock, has to be ordered…$600 and another $200 to put it in.  MIGHT just fix problem.  It is now on order.  Another car not an option at this point, market down too much to cash out stock to pay for another car.

Headed for class leaving work at 6 pm, wreck on the 2-lane high rise bridge to next town…arrived at class at 7, the guy who runs the power point also stuck in same jam, so did not miss the media part of class.  Why is it that 1 hour spent sitting in your car not moving is so much longer than an hour spent with friends having a good time?

Will continue to use Mom’s car.  Have been waiting a month for the call that the 50 pounds of fresh shrimp I ordered were ready–know when the call comes?  Right, this morning.  Off I go to get the shrimp, which this year I paid more to have already headed.  Got them to put extra ice, so they can wait until after work to be portioned and packed for the freezer.  Fresh caught shrimp for supper tonight.  Best taste ever!

Dad has to go in for ultrasound and x-rays tomorrow, which is another added to this short week.  Praying that all is well and no leaking around the graft.  I can usually not let things get to me, but this has been a bit much.  Mom stresses quickly and she is getting so frail that it is not good for her.  I hate that I have added to her plate.  I think I’ll borrow some of HWS’s and RJ’s bibs for us.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

