Lookoutlady’s Marsh


Lane Change Game
June 17, 2008, 3:04 pm
Filed under: Life

Driving is never with out missed-apts.  The game that people play with switching lanes to be in the one going faster irks me.  I try to leave the appropriate space between my car and the one in front and someone always sees that as an opportunity to muscle into the space usually causing me to put on brakes to allow them room.  There was a Corolla beside me on the way home yesterday that I had watched in the rear and side mirrors moving her way between lanes, as she squeezed in front of me noticed in the right back window the yellow diamond saying “Baby on Board”.  She stayed in front of me one car and then moved into the other lane continuing on her way switching lanes about every car length causing brake lights to flash as she moved.  Other drivers were taking responsibility for her and the baby as she was talking on her cell phone.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment