Lookoutlady’s Marsh


Dirt Under My Nails
May 7, 2008, 9:17 am
Filed under: home, Life

Spring is sprung and summer will be here in a jiff.  That means that I spent Saturday planting and cutting some grass but mostly weeds.  Lantana, vennca, petunias, basil, oregano, tomatoes are all potted, watered and composted.  It rained last evening so I did not water the plants.  Squirrels love my pottings and the soft soil for digging.  I spend time each afternoon repairing where they have dug in the pots.  Think I need to get some mothball flakes–does that keep them out?

I moved my tomato pots to the front yard this year as it gets almost full day sunshine.  Waiting now to see if that offends my neighbors, hope not because I don’t intend to move them back into the backyard.  Most of my neighbors are retired folks who live on soundfront lots and have very definite ideas on what is acceptable yard “stuff” and don’t mind striking up a conversation to let you know their opinions.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

