Lookoutlady’s Marsh


It’s been a year this Sunday
February 27, 2008, 2:13 pm
Filed under: church, Friends, grateful

This Sunday we will celebrate a year that Ole Church over the bridge has had a contemporary service.  Attendance has ebbed and waxed with a steady core.  The worship team consists of girl keyboardist,guy who plays bass guitar, guy who is a drummer and combination of voices supplied by guy who sells shoes, guy who teaches, girl who is exercise guru, girl who sells rope, girl who drives a bug, girl who fusses with hair and the associate pastor, girl who tries to keep us straight.

I (girl who sells rope) have been missing for a month of Sundays as I do the MAP study at St. Trying To Make A Difference.  I have enjoyed my Sunday afternoons free.  Worship team starts practice at 3, which means I leave home around 2:30.  The service starts at 4:30 and usually lasts an hour, so am back home on Sunday nights at 6.  By that time all I want to do is put my feet up and let Knottie fill my lap.  But I have missed the service and the practice these past 3 Sundays.

Grateful for:

  1. this Sunday is the last for the MAP study
  2. KFC for lunch
  3. bringing daffodils inside to enjoy(supposed to go down into 20’s tonight)
  4. hugs

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment