Lookoutlady’s Marsh


Harder than I thought
February 19, 2008, 10:13 am
Filed under: church, grandson, grateful | Tags: , ,

Here it is Tuesday and I have only posted the first one :(.

The weekend disappeared into enjoying my grandson, church and bible study.  Plus I did take a nap on Sunday afternoon, after church and before the bible study.  Needed it, my grandson(He Who Smiles-HWS) has lots more energy.

    1.  grateful to realize that the runny nose, itchy eyes are not HWS’s cold but my allergies kicking in earlier this year….compliments of noticing all the yellow on the cedar trees.

    2.  taking meds for the above

    3.  tornadoes missed us, and we got about 2″ of much needed rain

    4.  study on Sunday was less uptight than the first meeting, that should help as this group will formulate the future directions of ministries in our church

    5.  sun is shining and been invited to eat lunch in the town over the bridge, at one of my fav places; grocery that doesn’t just sell food stuffs but cooks it

    6.  not having to make supper when I got home from work….hand delivered by my Dad

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

